Welcome to New Hikikomori village.

It is a topic to talk about Hikikomori in English.
It is a topic mainly for people living abroad, but we welcome participation from Japan if in English.

※ This topic was based on Japanese, was set up by Google translation.

「いいね!」 6

Hello world.
Does anyone teach me English?

「いいね!」 4

Hello,I’m Japanese.
I’m studying English now. so, I’m writing now practicing English.
I shared this website with foreigners on SNS.
I’m not sure that foreigners look at my post.

「いいね!」 4

My name is yuragineko.

I can’t speak English well and write too, but I want to communicate with everyone in English.

please speak to me in easy English.

yorosiku!

「いいね!」 3

It is nice to see that users from abroad are being welcomed as well.
The fact is is that hikikomori is a Japanese phenomenon and not so much identified in North America especially in Canada. When someone stays at home most of the time like a hikikomori, it would be categorized more here in Canada as Social Anxiety 社交不安障害 and Depression 鬱病 as far as I understand.

「いいね!」 2

Hello!!! I am hikikomori from America!!! I discovered this forum. I will follow the rules.

「いいね!」 3

Hello! Thor. Thank you for writing from afar.
This forum uses a program called Discourse. appreciation.

「いいね!」 1

Hello, I have no idea on how to speak Japanese but I saw a youtube video, where a boy spoke about this website. I live in Canada ^^ I am really surprised someone else here was also from there. This website is nice, it makes me not feel alone.

「いいね!」 1

I would love to haha

Hello, Thank you for joining us from Canada ^^
If you think that way, I’m very happy as the founder.
Can you still watch that YouTube video? Please let me know if you like.

「いいね!」 1

Hello, thank you so much for creating this website! Nice meeting you.

Of course I can still watch the video, would you like to see it? I can send you the link.
Here you go: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yaR6UnQVkow