what is being a hikikomori? the real situation

Hello, I am a 17-year-old student of Mexican nationality, I am here because I came across the term hikikomori by chance and it caused me a lot of intrigue, I decided to investigate this, but the information in Spanish that I found I feel that it does not reflect the true hikikomori, I decided to investigate on my own account and get here, I have decided to investigate as much as I can, in a neutral way and not only with studies, with testimonies, because I would like to expose it in my school and maybe make a video about it, explain to people what It really means, I also think that this term can already be extended to the whole world, thousands of young people live this in the world and I want to know how it is dealt with there in Japan, because the culture is totally different from the Mexican one. I want to know what it is to be hikikomori at the hands of oneself, I do this with an absolute good intention, I want to make the truth known and I do this with all the respect in the world, I would really appreciate your support, however minimal I know it will be very helpful, I really hope not to be a bother or bother you since it is what I least want, I read in the frequently asked questions that I can be here without being hikikomori, this is also one of the reasons why I decided to do so, I write this with I am a translator since I am really bad at English, I hope you understand what I mean and do not get out of context, thank you very much. ^ u ^

「いいね!」 4

Hola!:smile:
I welcome your visit.(๑╹◡╹๑)ノ♬

「いいね!」 3

Welcome. To Hikikomori Village.
I am very happy to participate with respect and interest.

What is Hikikomori? This is difficult to explain in short words.
There are so many books written about the theme of hikikomori in Japan.

However, since I’m just one person and I don’t have enough knowledge to talk to that extent, I simply write what I thought.